4 ingredient peanut butter cookies

I’m a skeptic. I’m always looking for the catch when something seems too good to be true. These 4-ingredient cookies with a low calorie count had raised my doubts. I thought, “surely those will taste awful.”

I found the recipe in a recent issue of Woman’s Day magazine:
Here’s the online version, because obviously that picture is hard to read.

I mixed the ingredients in my KitchenAid mixer:
Peanut butter, egg, light brown sugar, baking soda. That’s it.

Then dropped them by heaping teaspoonfuls onto a greased baking sheet (the recipe says to drop by level teaspoonfuls, but I prefer heaping. I didn’t want quarter sized cookies):
I was able to get 12 cookies out of the dough using the heaping teaspoonful size.

They bake in 8 minutes at 350 degrees. Then they melt in your mouth:
So easy. So yummy. And even when you double the size, still under 80 calories per cookie. Tasting is believing.

These are definitely becoming part of my baking arsenal. They are wonderful as is, but I could even see spicing them up with some chopped nuts or chocolate chips.

Thanks for reading At Home with Mrs. Hampton.

Leave a Reply

